Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston

I have been wanting to read this book for so long. One, because of the cover. Two, because it has an LBGTQ+ rep. I have read more than five LGBTQ books and I did have higher expectations in this book. But I didn't love it as much as I think. At the same time, it … Continue reading Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston

The Parasite from Proto Space & Other Stories by Brett Petersen

Blurb: A parasite from Proto Space, summoning memory eaters, funeral machines eating teenagers, space rides to Pleroma, and a frog baby that transcends time and space. These are just some of the stories that will warp your sense of reality until you're living in Brett Petersen's mind and you won't want to leave. My review: … Continue reading The Parasite from Proto Space & Other Stories by Brett Petersen

The Black Kids by Christina Hammonds Reed | Blog Tour

Synopsis: Perfect for fans of The Hate U Give, this unforgettable coming-of-age debut novel explores issues of race, class, and violence through the eyes of a wealthy black teenager whose family gets caught in the vortex of the 1992 Rodney King Riots. Los Angeles, 1992 Ashley Bennett and her friends are living the charmed life. … Continue reading The Black Kids by Christina Hammonds Reed | Blog Tour